banniere-en

Welcome To Our Site !

We welcome you on the new site of the Lieutenancy of Montreal of the Equestrian Order of the Holy Sepulchre of Jerusalem. Founded in 1099 by the knight Godfrey de Bouillon, in the city of Jerusalem, the Order has a long and prestigious history spanning over more than 900 years.

chevalier-1Through its charity work, it provides funding for different programs in the Holy Land (Jordan, Palestine and Israel). The Order provides material and spiritual help to local populations, and lessens the desastrous effects of 60 years of war on the populations of all origins and faiths.

Since the mid-1900s, numerous Christian families have left the Holy Land because of wars, ethnic tensions, and difficult life conditions. In some regions, only 2 to 4% of the Christians remain and they survive the best they can. As a lay institution of the Vatican, the Order supports the activities of the Latin Patriarchate of Jerusalem, which tries to give those people a better quality of life.

Beginning in the middle of the 19th century, the Order has funded the construction of 40 schools and wishes now to help pay their operating costs, including the maintenance of the buildings and the salaries of some 900 teachers and the administrative personnel. Today, about 19,000 students attend those kindergarten, elementary and high schools, and technical schools. The student breakdown is about 60% Christian (Catholics, Orthodox, etc.) and 40% Muslim, and the Order believes these young can learn to live in peace and mutual respect if these values are encouraged and if they mix and play together from an early age.

Among the other accomplishments of the Order are the construction of medical clinics, orphanages, churches and houses for young families, a swimming pool, the purchase of a x-ray imaging system, etc.

petite-eglise classe-mixte

Calendar

March 12, 2017

Lent Recollection
Church of St. Albert le Grand

June 2017

Local Pilgrimage
St. Joseph Oratory

September 30, 2017

Vigil
Grand Seminary of Montreal

October 1, 2017

Investiture
Mary Queen of the World Cathedral

End of October 2017

Feast of Our Lady of Palestine
Mary Queen of the World Cathedral

November 12, 2017

Advent Recollection
Church of St. Albert le Grand 

Login

Copyright © 2015, The Equestrian Order of the Holy Sepulchre of Jerusalem, Lieutenancy of Canada - Montreal

Bienvenue sur notre site !

Nous vous souhaitons la bienvenue sur le nouveau site de la Lieutenance de Montréal de l'Ordre équestre du Saint-Sépulcre de Jérusalem. Créé en 1099 par le chevalier Godefroy de Bouillon, dans la ville de Jérusalem, l'Ordre a une longue et prestigieuse histoire qui s'étend sur plus de 900 ans.

chevalier-1Par ses oeuvres charitables, il soutient financièrement divers programmes d'aide en Terre Sainte (Jordanie, Palestine et Israel). L'Ordre permet ainsi d'aider matériellement et spirituellement les populations locales, et d'atténuer les effets désastreux de 60 ans de guerre sur les gens de toutes origines et confessions.

Depuis le milieu des années 1900, de nombreuses familles chrétiennes ont quitté la terre Sainte à cause des guerres, des tensions ethniques, et des conditions de vie difficiles. Dans certaines régions, il reste seulement de 2 à 4% de chrétiens qui survivent tant bien que mal. En tant qu'institution laïque du Vatican, l'Ordre appuie les activités du Patriarche latin de Jérusalem qui vise à donner à ces gens une meilleure qualité de vie.

Depuis la fin du 19e siècle, l'Ordre a financé la construction de 40 écoles et désire maintenant aider à payer leurs coûts d'opération, incluant l'entretien des bâtiments et le salaire des quelque 900 enseignant(e)s et du personnel administratif. De nos jours, environ 19 000 élèves fréquentent ces écoles maternelles, primaires, secondaires et techniques. Ces élèves représentent environ 60% de chrétiens (catholiques, orthodoxes, etc.) et 40% de musulmans, et l'Ordre pense que ces jeunes pourront apprendre à vivre dans la paix et le respect mutuel s'ils se côtoient et jouent ensemble dès le jeune âge.

Parmi les autres réalisations de l'Ordre figurent des cliniques médicales, des orphelinats, des églises, une piscine publique, des maisons pour les jeunes familles, l'achat d'un appareil d'imagerie à rayons-X, etc.

petite-eglise classe-mixte

Calendrier

31 mai 2018

Procession de la Fête-Dieu
Cathédrale Marie-Reine-du-Monde

28 juin 2018

Fête de St-Pierre et St-Paul
Église de la Visitation de la Bienheureuse-Vierge-Marie

30 septembre 2018

Activité à déterminer (pas d'investiture)

27 octobre 2018

Fête de Notre-Dame de la Palestine
Cathédrale Marie-Reine-du-Monde 

18 novembre 2018

Récollection de l'Avent 
Cathédrale Marie-Reine-du-Monde

Connexion

Copyright © 2015, Ordre équestre du Saint-Sépulcre de Jérusalem, Lieutenance du Canada - Montréal